Promise Partnership Regional Council | Promise Partnership Utah

The Promise Partnership Regional Council is the leadership board for the Promise Partnership. Coming from a variety of sectors, they are all committed to changing inequitable systems so those most impacted, thrive.

PPRC Members:


Ari Bruening
Chief Executive Officer, Envision Utah

Bill Crim
President/CEO, United Way of Salt Lake

Kenwyn Derby
Sr. Research Associate, WestEd

Jose Enriquez
CEO/Founder, Latinos in Action

Moe Hickey
Executive Director, Voices for Utah Children

Tim Jackson
CEO, United Way of Northern Utah

Allyn Kau
Community Member

Jennifer Mayer-Glenn
Director, University Neighborhood Partners

LeAnn Wood
Education Commisioner, Utah PTA

Civic Partners

Andrew Gruber
Executive Director, Wasatch Front Regional Council

Robert Hale
Mayor, Midvale City

Marci Houseman
Member, Sandy City Council

Liesl Jacobsen
Assistant Director of Community Engagement, Salt Lake City Library

Ann Millner
Senator, Utah State Legislature

Aimee Winder Newton
Council Member District 3, Salt Lake County

Mark Shepherd
Mayor, Clearfield City

Jeff Silvestrini
Mayor, Millcreek City

Cherie Wood
Mayor, City of South Salt Lake


Mark Bouchard

Nic Dunn
Director, Utah Community Builders, Salt Lake Chamber

James Jackson
Founder and Executive Director, Utah Black Chamber

Crystal Low
Executive Vice President, Business Payments and Technology, Zions Bank

Brian McCallion
Managing Director, Goldman Sachs

Derek Miller
President & CEO, Salt Lake Chamber

John Milliken
President, Milcom, Inc.

Gavin Ogami
Director of Engineering & Digital Transformation, Edwards Lifesciences

Art Turner
Vice President/General Manager, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Scott Ulbrich
Change Advocate

Preschool–12 Education

Lexi Cunningham
USSA Executive Director, USBA Associate Executive Director, Utah School Boards Association

Sydnee Dickson
State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Utah State Board of Education

Timothy Gadson
Superintendent, Salt Lake City School District

Jill Gildea
Superintendent, Park City School District

Reid Newey
Superintendent, Davis School District

Rich Nye
Superintendent, Ogden School District

Luke Rasmussen
Superintendent, Ogden School District

Rick Robins
Superintendent, Canyons School District

Logan Toone
Assistant Superintendent, Davis County School District 

Higher Education Partners

Deneece Huftalin
President, Salt Lake Community College

Allison Nicholson
Program Manager, Sorenson Impact Center

David Woolstenhulme
Commissioner, Utah System of Higher Education

Bonita Teasley
Director of Data, Policy, and Performance Innovation, Sorenson Impact Center

State Government

José Borjón
Head Consul of Mexico in Salt Lake City

Tracy Gruber
Executive Director of Utah Department of Human Services, Utah Department of Workforce Services




Jay Francis
President/CEO, South Valley Chamber

Kathie Miller
Founder, The Mark & Kathie Miller Foundation

Mark Miller
Founder, The Mark & Kathie Miller Foundation

+ In addition to the PPRC, we work with hundreds of partners to tackle inequities in our community.


View Our Partners

Join Us

Help lift the the Salt Lake Community up. Join us ensuring every student succeeds.


Become a Partner